Happy Sunday!

Hello Hello!

Sorry for the week off from blogging. I was focusing on working/working out and getting my life in order. Needless to say, it worked! I had a great week at work and am feeling extremely good.

Today I went to REI and got some awesome gear for trail running. My new favorite gadget is the Garmin Forerunner 220. It’s seriously lightweight but still had key features that are great for longer runs. Plus being able to see everything on Garmin Connect is pretty cool as well. Here’s what today’s run looked like :

Screen Shot 2015-03-08 at 11.27.50 PM

I went on my first outdoor run, besides the November Project, since this crazy Boston winter hit. It was epic. I rocked a no music run and it was fantastic. I may never need music again, besides the occasional treadmill run.

I wish I had more exciting news for you guys! Then again I do have some awesome vegan news. Some of my coworkers are giving it a try and I’m TOTALLY stoked for them! Here’s a list of my favorite vegan items that are pretty good replacements for the “real” thing aka dairy.

Milk – So Delicious Coconut Milk

Yogurt – So Delicious Cultured Coconut Milk Yogurt (I love the strawberry banana, strawberry, and blueberry.)

Cheese – Daiya is decent but there are some better options that are higher in price

Pizza – American Flatbread Vegan Harvest … AMAZING

Cream Cheese – Tofutti Cream Cheese

Ice Cream – If you’re in Boston Fomu is the place to go if not; Yours Truly by Tofutti or So Delicious Coconut Milk Vanilla Ice Cream Sandwiches

Chocolate – Enjoy Life Boom Choco Boom Gluten Free Ricemilk Crunch

I think that pretty much covers the things I constantly crave. In regards to meat products any Gardein, Quorn, or Morningstar Farms is pretty great. If you have any other questions please feel free to shoot me a comment!

Alas, it is time for me to sleep. I’ll be posting again shortly! Xoxo.

-KS

Leave a Reply

