Friday My Day

I have written and deleted about 4 rough drafts for this post. I’m exhausted and am going to keep this short and sweet. I am currently involved with Yoga Reaches Out, which is an absolutely amazing community.

It is our mission to bring the yoga community together to create seva (selfless service). Through the gift of yoga, Yoga Reaches Out focuses on raising funds for organizations that impact the health, education, and well-being of children.

This quote was pulled directly from their website. I’m involved with their event planning committee and have a team called Team One Love registered to raise money and attend the Yogathon on April 26th.

My team has been really rocking it raising money and I’m so proud to be leading their team. It’s all girls from my yoga teacher training which is really special to me. These girls helped me evolve and see my goals more clearly. It was a giant stepping-stone in my life and I’m so glad they were there for it all.

Today it was announced that Jonas Gray from the Patriots will be attending the event! How cool is that? I’m so excited that the athletic community is getting involved to this degree. This particular yogathon is raising money for Boston Children’s Hospital and Ben Speaks! It’s going to be rad.

Screen shot 2015-02-27 at 10.12.44 PM Other than that I don’t have a whole lot to say. Tomorrow I am getting up early to hit the gym and get in some miles then headed back to work. Before I sign off for the night I do have one EPIC new vegan food I found yesterday grocery shopping. Nature’s Path Organic Gluten Free Sunrise Crunchy Cinnamon cereal, add a little So Delicious coconut milk and you’re on cloud nine. I highly recommend checking this out. I couldn’t stop eating it. Speaking of eating I must go tend to my Amy’s low sodium lentil soup. NOM NOM NOM.

IMG_2505

-KS

Leave a Reply

