November Project, Black light Yoga, and Manwich

I don’t even know where to start with today. I had so many awesome first time experiences! This morning I hit up the November Project. If you haven’t heard of it it’s this awesome .. actually I’ll just quote the site so you can get a real explanation…

“November Project™ is a FREE fitness movement that was born in Boston as a way to stay in shape during cold New England months. Now present in multiple cities in across four time zones in North America, the movement is using a simple sense of accountability (verbal) to motivate and encourage people of all ages, shapes, sizes and fitness levels to get out of their beds and get moving. Our members vary from Olympic medalists, professional athletes, marathoners, triathletes, current and former collegiate athletes all the way to complete fitness rookies and recent couch potatoes just looking to kickstart their healthy life choices. If you think that you’re not fit enough to join the group, stop thinking and come see what the fuss is all about.”

It was AWESOME. We rocked out a 6k race this morning. I did pretty well it was my first time running outside since all this crazy snow in Boston. My body was like girl, what the hell you think you doin?? I responded…running…so shush. It was a short conversation. I did the race with my friend from work and then we hit up this little cafe Pavement Coffeehouse. I had a vegan breakfast bagel it was UNREAL. They put peppers, tempeh, lettuce, and some sort of vegan lox on it. It was actually heaven. I could eat 6 of them easily. So that was a fantastic morning.

This evening I went to black light yoga for the first time! So, so cool. I highly recommend it. The teacher is actually one of our Lululemon ambassadors. I asked her if I could interview her for my blog at some point so that will be bad ass. She was a really stellar teacher and her flow had me sweating like a you know what in church. I managed to sneak in some pics of what you look like in black light yoga..now picture this times like 60 because the room was absolutely packed.

image1 (3) image2 (1)

The bottom image is before they turned the lights completely off. It’s amazing how in your own practice you get when you can’t see what’s going on around you. I will definitely be going back. This particular class was held at Back Bay Yoga. Awesome studio, great vibes.

And now..drum roll pleaseeeeee..the vegan menu for today.

Breakfast was a green apple with vegan crunchy peanut butter before the run then the vegan breakfast bagel at Pavement. I ate I think like 3 bananas today, I couldn’t stop housing them. I’m telling you there’s something up with my bod I definitely need potassium so I’m saying alright let’s do this and just having at them. Finally, here’s the most interesting part of the day you may not know this but MANWICH IS VEGAN!

MANWICH + MORNINGSTAR FARMS MEAL STARTER GRILLER = VEGAN DELIGHT!!!!

I’m currently eating it plain with Food Should Taste Good Sweet Potato Tortilla Chips. SO, so good.

Screen shot 2015-02-25 at 10.36.59 PM

Alright that’s all folks. I’m hitting up another hot yoga studio in the morning then going to the gym. I have the day off work so I’m taking advantage and getting my work out done early so I can relax and perhaps do some dishes for the first time in I don’t know about a week…woops. Good night friends!

-KS

2 thoughts on “November Project, Black light Yoga, and Manwich

Leave a Reply

